American Crossword Puzzle Tournament

 Crossword Tournament

29th ACPT • March 24-26, 2006
Tyler Hinman and Ken Jennings
Marilynn Huret
"A" Division Champion Tyler Hinman and "C" Division Champion Ken Jennings


  1. Tyler Hinman
  2. Kiran Kedlaya
  3. Ellen Ripstein
  4. Trip Payne
  5. Amy Reynaldo
  6. Katherine Bryant
  7. Al Sanders
  8. Doug Hoylman
  9. John McNeill
  10. Dave Tuller

B division

  1. Adam Cohen
  2. Thomas Weisswange
  3. Brian Olewnick

C division

  1. Ken Jennings
  2. Howard Barkin
  3. Steven Katten
See left panel for full results

Solving Perfection

Eighteen solvers made no mistakes in any of the puzzles this year (excluding the playoff round). They are shown here, listed alphabetically:

Our Comments Board

Audio From the Tournament

Nancy Shack is offering high-quality full versions of her videos. E-mail her to pay by check or buy online:


Video From the Tournament

Thank you Nancy Shack!

Pictures from the Tournament

In the News

From the Blogosphere

Write to Us